Ballon dOr 2016 Shortlist unveiled

Ballon dOr 2016 shortlist recently unveiled.

Ballon dOr 2016 Shortlist

Ballon dOr 2016 Shortlist unveiled

World’s top 30 players were shortlisted for the Ballon d’Or 2016 award including some strong nominees like Jamie Vardy, Gareth Bale, Antoine Griezmann, Riyadh Mahrez and Aubameyang.

Winner, as usual, will be announced in January 2017 after shortlisted 3 best players of the year 2016.

Here’s the list in full:

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Paulo Dybala (Juventus)

Diego Godin(Atlético Madrid)

Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid)

Gonzalo Higuain(Napoli/Juventus)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG/Manchester United)

 Andrés Iniesta(Barcelona)

Koke (Atletico Madrid)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski(Bayern Munich)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

Riyad Mahrez (Leicester)

Lionel Messi(Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Neymar (Barcelona)

Dimitri Payet (West Ham United)

Pepe(Real Madrid)

Paul Pogba (Manchester United)

Rui Patricio (Sporting Portugal)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)

Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)

Ballon dOr 2016 Shortlist

Last year’s Ballon d’Or Gala as it happened:




For more football stuff follow us here: Football Updates by SHSpot


Subscribe and share for more football videos and stuff.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *