Even After Successful IPL 13 Mumbai Indians Are Nonetheless Behind Sialkot Stallions

Consistency is the important thing with regards to being considered probably the greatest. Mumbai Indians confirmed that final night time as they clinched their fifth Indian Premier League title, however they nonetheless must win yet one more title to equal the document of Pakistani home facet, Sialkot Stallions, and South African T20 facet, Titans.


These Gamers Have Received the Most T20 Titles in Their Profession

Sialkot Stallions have been some of the thrilling groups in T20 cricket and created historical past by successful 5 consecutive T20 titles from 2005 to 2010. They added one other title by successful the 2011-12 Nationwide T20 Cup. The previous opener, Imran Nazir, received it thrice as captain, whereas veteran all-rounder, Shoaib Malik, led them the opposite 3 times.

Sialkot Stallions had various superstars of their lineup together with Imran Nazir, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Asif, Rana Naved and Haris Sohail to call just a few.

The success of Titans, alternatively, got here extra not too long ago. They received three consecutive titles in 2015, 2016 and 2017. Beforehand, they received the competitors on three separate events as properly. Titans have been led by former South African all-rounder, Albie Morkel, of their three successive title wins.

Sialkot Stallions and Titans have left a mark and sadly wouldn’t be capable of add to their tally’s because the home construction in each the international locations has been revamped. Mumbai Indians, alternatively, have the prospect to create historical past within the coming IPL seasons.

These are the groups with most T20 titles:


Khushdil and Haider Set to Dethrone Pollard & Russell as Greatest 6-Hitters of 2020

Crew Competitors No. of Tournaments  Titles
Sialkot Stallions Nationwide T20 Cup 12 06
Titans SA Home T20 16 06
Mumbai Indians Indian Premier League 13 05
Victoria Bushrangers Twenty20 Massive Bash 06 04
Trinbago Knight Riders Caribbean Premier League 08 04
Auckland Aces NZ T20 Competitors 15 04

In the meantime, Pakistan Tremendous League has already seen three groups elevate the trophy in 4 seasons and a risk of a fourth potential winner within the fifth season is just not removed from occurring as Peshawar Zalmi are the one facet within the playoffs which have received a title. Islamabad United have been probably the most profitable group but having received the event twice.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top