Full record of Galle Gladiators gamers, captain and squad particulars

Galle Gladiators, one of many 5 franchises collaborating within the inaugural Lankan Premier League (LPL 2020), have launched their full squad.

The franchise can be led by former Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi whereas Sri Lanka’s Bhanuka Rajapaksa has been appointed as his deputy.

A few of the different key members of the Galle Gladiators squad embody Afghanistani left-handed batsman Hazratullah Zazai, Pakistani left-arm pacer Mohammad Amir, Chadwick Walton and Ahsan Ali.

Shahid Afridi might miss Galle Gladiators’ preliminary video games

In the meantime, as per newest reviews, Galle Gladiators skipper Afridi may not be capable to participate within the preliminary matches of LPL 2020, having missed his flight to Sri Lanka on Monday.

“Missed my flight to Colombo right this moment morning. Nothing to fret, I will be reaching quickly to participate within the LPL for Galle Gladiators. Look ahead to becoming a member of my teammates,” Shahid Afridi tweeted.

With COVID-19 restrictions in place, Shahid Afridi should serve his necessary quarantine interval after he lands in Sri Lanka, that means he may find yourself lacking Galle Gladiators’ preliminary encounters within the match.

As talked about earlier, Bhanuka Rajapaksa will lead the franchise ought to Afridi not be capable to play owing to the quarantine guidelines.

Shahid Afridi was lately seen within the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL 2020) play-offs. He picked up three wickets, however managed solely 12 runs in two video games for Multan Sultans.

LPL 2020 will see 5 franchises – Colombo Kings, Dambulla Viking, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Stallions and Kandy Tuskers – battle it out in opposition to one another in 23 matches. Nonetheless, the match’s reputation may very well be severely affected with numerous huge names pulling out.

Chris Gayle, Liam Plunkett and Sri Lankan legend Lasith Malinga are amongst those that have determined to again out of LPL 2020. Gayle and Plunkett had been slated to characterize Kandy Tuskers whereas Malinga was to end up for the Galle Gladiators.

Galle Gladiators will tackle Jaffna Stallions of their first match on November 27. The match will kick-off a day earlier with Colombo Kings taking over the Kandy Tuskers within the opening match on the Mahinda Rajapaksa Worldwide Cricket Stadium in Hambantota

Galle Gladiators Squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (vice-captain), Hazratullah Zazai, Ahsan Ali, Sahan Arachchige, Shehan Jayasuriya, Milinda Siriwardana, Akila Dananjaya, Chanaka Ruwansiri, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Duvindu Tillakaratne, Chadwick Walton, Azam Khan, Lakshan Sandakan, Asitha Fernando, Mohammad Amir, Waqas Maqsood, Mohamed Shiraz, Nuwan Thushara, Abdul Nasir, Danushka Gunathilaka

Coach: Moin Khan, Mentor: Wasim Akram, Chairman: Zaheer Abbas

Printed 23 Nov 2020, 18:37 IST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top