Khushdil Shah Broke the File for Quickest T20 Century by a Pakistani

Center-order batsman, Khushdil Shah, smashed the quickest hundred by a Pakistani batsman in Southern Punjab’s victory over Sindh within the Nationwide T20 Cup on Friday. The left-hander’s hundred got here off 35 balls and his innings included 9 sixes and eight boundaries.

Khushdil walked into bat when Southern Punjab had been faltering at 43-4 whereas chasing a goal of 217. The hard-hitting batsman led Southern Punjab to their first victory on this 12 months’s Nationwide T20 Cup, successful the person of the match award for his efficiency.

The quickest T20 century document was beforehand held by Ahmed Shehzad, who scored a 40-ball century in 2012 within the Bangladesh Premier League.


Shoaib Malik Simply Grew to become the First Asian to Cross 10,000 Runs in T20s

Quickest T20 Centuries by Pakistanis

Sr. No. Batsman Balls Match
1 Khushdil Shah 35 Southern Punjab vs Sindh  (2020)
2 Ahmed Shehzad 40 Barisal Burners v Duronto Rajshahi (2012)
3 Shahid Afridi 42 Hampshire vs Derbyshire (2017)
4 Bilal Asif 43 Abbottabad Falcons vs Sialkot Stallions (2015)

Khushdil additionally turned the joint fifth quickest centurion on this planet, equaling Rohit Sharma, David Miller, Martin Guptill, and van der Westhuizen for the fifth spot.

The quickest T20 centuries on this planet are listed under:

Sr. No. Batsman Balls Match
1 Chris Gayle 30 Royal Challengers Bangalore v Pune Warriors (2013)
2 R Pant 32 Delhi vs Himachal Pradesh (2018)
3 WJ Lubbe 33 North West vs Limpopo (2018)
4 Andrew Symonds 34 Kent vs Middlesex (2004)
5 Khushdil Shah 35 Southern Punjab vs Sindh  (2020)
5 Rohit Sharma 35 India vs Sri Lanka (2017)
5 Martin Guptill 35 Worcestershire vs Northamptonshire (2018)
5 David Miller 35 South Africa vs Bangladesh (2017)
5 LP van der Westhuizen 35 Namibia vs Kenya (2011)

What are your ideas on the achievement? Tell us within the feedback part.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top