Listed here are All of the High Performers of Pakistan One Day Cup

The 2020/2021 home season of Pakistan cricket got here to a detailed as Khyber Pakhtunkhwa gained the ultimate of the Pakistan One Day Cup towards Central Punjab. KP accomplished a historic treble as they gained the Nationwide T20 Cup, have been the joint-winners of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, and lifted the Pakistan One Day Cup.

KP comfortably chased down the goal of 240 with seven wickets and 83 balls to spare. Sahibzada Farhan scored an excellent century within the run chase. The left-arm spinner, Asif Afridi, took dwelling the accolades and was named the person of the match within the ultimate for his sensible figures of 39 for five in 10 overs.


Picturesque Gwadar Cricket Stadium Goes Viral, Leaves ICC in Awe

KPK captain, Khalid Usman, pictured with the Pakistan One Day Cup

Central Punjab was left dissatisfied as they didn’t ship on the large day, in contrast to their superb comeback within the ultimate of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy when each the groups shared the title. Half-centuries from opener Tayyab Tahir and all-rounder Qasim Akram have been the saving grace as they placed on a barely respectable whole, which appeared extremely unlikely at one level.

The event noticed some thrilling cricket and a few sensible particular person performances with Tayyab Tahir’s flawless opening batting to Hammad Azam’s distinctive all-round performances. The home cricket in Pakistan is effectively and actually alive.

Let’s take a look on the stats of one of the best performers:

Main Run-Scorers

Participant Matches Runs Common Strike Price
Tayyab Tahir (Central Punjab) 12 666 60.54 86.04
Khurram Manzoor (Sindh) 11 655 72.77 88.27
Mukhtar Ahmed (Southern Punjab) 10 597 66.33 92.27
Imran Farhat (Balochistan) 9 499 55.44 91.89
Sahibzada Farhan (KP) 10 487 54.11 95.11

Main Wicket-Takers

Participant Matches Wickets Common Financial system Price
Asif Afridi (KP) 12 25 22.72 5.02
Zahid Mehmood (Southern Punjab) 10 19 24.89 4.73
Usman Qadir (Central Punjab) 8 17 26.17 6.09
Ahmed Bashir (Central Punjab) 11 16 36.62 7.04
Mohammad Umar (Sindh) 7 15 24.00 5.76



Brad Hogg Suggestions Uncapped Pacer to be Pakistan’s Trump Card in 2nd Take a look at

Main Wicket-Keepers

Participant Matches Dismissals Catches Stumpings
Azam Khan (Sindh) 7 13 13 0
Bismillah Khan (Balochistan) 10 10 9 1
Mohammad Akhlaq (Central Punjab) 7 9 6 3
Mohammad Haris (KP) 9 9 8 1
Waqar Hussain (Southern Punjab) 7 8 8 0

Listed here are the person awards on the finish of the event:

Hammad Azam scored 443 runs and took 13 wickets within the event
  • Participant of the Event: Hammad Azam (Northern)
  • Participant of the Last: Asif Afridi (KP)
  • Batsman of the Event: Tayyab Tahir (Central Punjab)
  • Bowler of the Event: Asif Afridi (KP)
  • Wicket-Keeper of the Event: Azam Khan (Sindh)

Pictures courtesy PCB

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top