Multan Sultans are the New PSL Champions

Multan Sultans fully outplayed Peshawar Zalmi within the last of PSL 6 and defeated them by 47 runs to win their first-ever PSL title. Multan pulled off an incredible comeback after recording just one win of their first 5 matches. They went onto win six out of the subsequent seven as they lifted the coveted title.

Multan began off the match strongly with openers, Shan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan offering them with the proper platform to attain large. Center-order batsmen, Rilee Rossouw and Sohaib Maqsood took cost of the scenario and performed scintillating knocks as Multan posted an enormous whole of 206/4, the best whole in PSL last historical past.


Multan Sultans Break the Report for the Highest Rating in a PSL Remaining

Zalmi batsmen had no reply for the magnificent bowling spell by Blessing Muzarabani, Imran Khan Snr. and Imran Tahir. Tahir took three wickets within the seventeenth over to finish the resistance of Peshawar’s lower-order batsmen as Zalmi might solely handle 159/9 of their 20 overs.

Multan’s younger quick bowler, Shahnawaz Dahani, completed because the main wicket-taker of the match, with 20 scalps to his identify, and their captain, Mohammad Rizwan completed because the second-highest run-scorer of the match with 500 runs within the competitors.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top