Mumbai Indians retained gamers record for IPL 2021

As anticipated, Mumbai Indians have retained most of their squad for IPL 2021. The aspect appeared nicely settled final yr and is extensively thought to be probably the most balanced outfit within the IPL.

Nonetheless, they’ve let go of Lasith Malinga and Sherfane Rutherford. Lasith Malinga is the main wicket-taker in IPL historical past, however opted out of the match final yr resulting from private causes.

Sherfane Rutherford, then again, didn’t characteristic for Mumbai Indians final season and has been launched by the franchise forward of IPL 2021.

Mitchell McCleneghan has additionally been let go, whereas James Pattinson and compatriot Nathan Coulter-Nile make away as nicely, with Mumbai Indians making wholesale modifications to their tempo assault.

The remainder of the aspect stays the identical, with the aspect having a stable stability of youth and expertise. Underneath Rohit Sharma’s management, count on Mumbai Indians to be the favorites as soon as once more.

Mumbai Indians gained their fifth IPL title final yr – probably the most in league historical past. They’ll search to turn out to be the primary franchise to win three consecutive IPL crowns when the match begins later this yr. 

Retention record of Mumbai Indians for IPL 2021

Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Mohsin Khan, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, Aditya Tare, Dhawal Kulkarni

Printed 20 Jan 2021, 18:37 IST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top