Orange Cap and Purple Cap standings after KKR vs KXIP match (up to date)

A 100-run second-wicket stand between Mandeep Singh and Chris Gayle helped the Kings XI Punjab break into the highest 4 of the factors desk for the primary time in IPL 2020. The Mohali-based franchise beat the Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets in Match 46 on the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Monday.

The Orange Cap and Purple cap lists did not see too many adjustments. Whereas KL Rahul retained his place on the prime of the run-getters charts, Varun Chakravarthy broke into the highest 10 of the wicket-takers desk. Mohammed Shami was one other bowler who moved up a few locations on the Purple Cap record.

KL Rahul’s determination to bowl first was instantly vindicated as KKR misplaced opener Nitish Rana off the second ball of their innings. The two-time IPL champions then misplaced 2 wickets within the following over and located themselves precariously positioned at 10 for 3.

Shubman Gill (57 off 45) and captain Eoin Morgan (40 off 25) then stitched an 81-run partnership for the fourth wicket, however Chris Jordan (2 for 25) and 20-year-old Ravi Bishnoi (2 for 20) got here again strongly within the loss of life overs to limit KKR to 149 for 9.

In reply, KXIP started steadily earlier than Varun Chakravarthy eliminated captain KL Rahul (28 off 25) to go away the match evenly poised. The Punjab-based franchise have been on 47 for 1 on the finish of 8 overs. What adopted was absolute carnage as Mandeep Singh (66 not out off 56) and Chris Gayle (51 off 29) took the sport away from KKR.

Although Lockie Ferguson (1 for 32) accounted for Gayle within the penultimate over, KXIP had all however sealed their fifth win on the trot. They moved as much as the fourth place by advantage of a greater run fee, whereas KKR occupy the slot just under them.

Varun Chakravarthy breaks into the highest 10 of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record

KL Rahul has cemented his place at the top of the IPL 2020 Orange Cap list (Credits:
KL Rahul has cemented his place on the prime of the IPL 2020 Orange Cap record (Credit:

Regardless of getting out for a scratchy 25-ball 28 tonight, KL Rahul prolonged his lead on the prime of the IPL 2020 Orange Cap record to 124 runs. The KXIP captain has an mixture of 595 runs in 12 video games, whereas second-placed Shikhar Dhawan is on 471 runs.

Mayank Agarwal, nonetheless, dropped to fifth place after lacking his second successive match attributable to a bruised knee. Then again, Shubman Gill’s third IPL 2020 fifty helped him climb as much as seventh within the desk. The 21-year-old has racked up 378 runs at a mean of 34.36 within the event up to now.

Mohammad Shami moved closer to the top of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap list (Credits:
Mohammad Shami moved nearer to the highest of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record (Credit:

There wasn’t any change on the prime of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record both, as Kagiso Rabada stays the holder of the coveted trophy with 23 wickets to his title. Mohammed Shami, although, moved to inside 3 wickets of Rabada after returning figures of three for 35 from 4 overs tonight.

Varun Chakravarthy’s breakthrough season continued as he moved into the highest 10 of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record for the primary time. The thriller spinner picked up 1 of the two KXIP wickets to fall tonight, and occupies the ninth place having taken 13 wickets from 11 matches.

The main target will now shift to Dubai the place the Sunrisers Hyderabad play second-placed Delhi Capitals tomorrow. Whereas SRH openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow would attempt to transfer up the batting charts, Rabada would look to increase his lead on the prime of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record.

Take a look at IPL 2020 schedule

Revealed 27 Oct 2020, 00:02 IST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top