Orange Cap and Purple Cap standings after SRH vs KXIP match (Up to date)

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow’s 160-run opening stand proved to be the clincher because the Sunrisers Hyderabad beat the Kings XI Punjab by an enormous 69-run margin in Match 22 of IPL 2020 on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium on Thursday.

SRH’s third-biggest IPL win – by way of runs – moved them as much as third within the factors desk whereas KXIP’s distress continued. The KL Rahul-led aspect is in eighth place, having gained simply one of many six matches performed.

After the Chennai Tremendous Kings scored 181 runs with out shedding a wicket in opposition to KXIP on Sunday, captain Warner (52 off 40 balls) and Bairstow (97 off 55 balls) adopted go well with as SRH reached 160 for no loss on the finish of 15 overs. Led by leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi (3 for 29) and pacer Arshdeep Singh (2 for 33), KXIP pulled issues again within the dying overs to limit SRH to 201 for six.

The run-chase began with a mix-up between the KXIP openers which finally led to Mayank Agarwal operating himself out with 11 runs on the board. It went downhill from there as KXIP misplaced wickets at common intervals.

Nicholas Pooran (77 off 37 balls) tried his greatest to maintain his aspect within the sport, however the strain of shedding companions on the different finish had him throw his wicket away. This was the ultimate nail in KXIP’s coffin, as they misplaced the subsequent three wickets for simply six runs.

Whereas left-arm pacers Khaleel Ahmed (2 for twenty-four) and T Natarajan (2 for twenty-four) picked up a brace every, Rashid Khan was as soon as once more the choose of the bowlers, having returned figures of three for 12, together with a double-wicket maiden.

SRH openers in prime 5; T Natarajan breaks into the highest 10 of the IPL 2020 bowling charts

The SRH openers have progressed rapidly on the Orange Cap list (Image Credits:
The SRH openers have progressed quickly on the Orange Cap record (Picture Credit:

The Karnataka duo of KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal did not go massive tonight, thus leaving them in first and third positions respectively on the IPL 2020 Orange Cap record. Whereas Agarwal added 9 runs to his earlier tally of 272 runs, Rahul is on 313 runs – 14 forward of second-placed Faf du Plessis.

The 160-run first-wicket partnership catapulted Bairstow and Warner to fourth and fifth positions respectively within the batting charts. Whereas Man of the Match Bairstow’s 55-ball 97 took his combination to 241 runs from six matches, Warner now has 227 runs underneath his belt.

For the shedding aspect, Nicholas Pooran’s maiden IPL fifty, which was additionally the quickest half-century (off 17 balls) in IPL 2020, got here on the again of some whirlwind cameos in earlier matches. The southpaw moved as much as seventh place, having scored 196 runs from the six matches to this point.

Rashid Khan moved closer to the top 5 of the IPL 2020 leading wicket-takers (Image Credits:
Rashid Khan moved nearer to the highest 5 of the IPL 2020 main wicket-takers (Picture Credit:

There wasn’t any change on the prime of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record as Kagiso Rabada, with a tally of 12 wickets, saved possession of the cap.

Nonetheless, Rashid Khan’s greatest figures of the season helped him bounce to sixth within the desk with 8 wickets from six video games, whereas his teammate T Natarajan turned the newest entrant into the highest 10. The quick bowler has scalped 7 wickets in six video games and occupies the tenth place within the desk.

Mohammad Shami is the only consultant for KXIP within the prime 10 of the IPL 2020 Purple Cap record. He has picked up 9 wickets to this point, whereas his teammate Ravi Bishnoi is on 7 wickets and positioned one spot under Natarajan by advantage of upper bowling common.

There will likely be loads of motion tomorrow because the Rajasthan Royals tackle the Delhi Capitals in Sharjah. Whereas Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer would look to profit from the smaller dimensions, Rabada would intention to increase the lead on the prime of the wicket-takers record.

Take a look at IPL 2020 schedule

Printed 09 Oct 2020, 00:38 IST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top