Pakistan and India Positioned in Similar Group in T20 World Cup Attracts

Arch-rivals, Pakistan, and India have been drawn in the identical group within the T20 World Cup, scheduled to be held in October and November within the UAE and Oman. The 2 groups will probably be joined by New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualifiers in group 2.

Group 1 includes of defending champions, West Indies, England, Australia, South Africa, and two qualifiers.


Hasan Ali to Miss Pakistan’s 1st T20I In opposition to England

The teams have been chosen on the premise of ICC T20I group rankings as of 20 March 2021.

The T20 World Cup will begin with Spherical 1 in Oman, the place eight groups will take part within the qualifiers for the tremendous 12s. These eight groups have been divided into two teams of 4 groups every and the highest two groups in every group will advance to the subsequent spherical.

Listed here are the teams for Spherical 1:

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka Bangladesh
Eire Scotland
Netherlands Papua New Guinea
Namibia Oman

The highest 2 groups from every group on the finish of Spherical 1 will qualify. They are going to then be part of the remainder of the highest 8 groups to finish the Tremendous 12 teams.


Ex England Captain Picks Pakistan’s Most Useful Participant [Video]

Listed here are the teams for Tremendous 12s:

Group 1 Group 2
West Indies Pakistan
England India
Australia New Zealand
South Africa Afghanistan
A1 A2
B2 B1

The highest 2 groups from every group on the finish of the Tremendous 12s will qualify for the semi-finals of the match. Group 1 winners will face Group 2 runners-up, whereas the Group 1 runners-up will probably be up in opposition to Group 2 winners.

The 2021 T20 World Cup is scheduled to be performed between 17 October to 14 November. Spherical 1 will probably be performed in Oman, whereas the tremendous 12s will happen at three venues within the UAE.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top