Pakistan Recollects Senior Gamers in Squad for Excursions of West Indies and England

Pakistan cricket selectors have recalled 4 skilled gamers and included uncapped Azam Khan within the squads for the excursions of England and West Indies. The facet will play three ODIs and as many T20Is in England from 8-20 July, earlier than taking over world champions West Indies in 5 T20Is that can be adopted by two Exams.


Right here’s the Official Schedule for the The rest of HBL PSL 2021

Center-order batsman Haris Sohail has been named within the ODI facet, whereas Imad Wasim has returned to bolster the T20I facet. Quick bowlers Mohammad Abbas and Naseem Shah have returned to the Check facet.

Yasir Shah’s inclusion is topic to health because the wrist spinner is but to totally get better from the knee damage that sidelined him from the Zimbabwe Exams. The selectors have retained leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood together with left-arm spinner Nauman Ali and off-spinner Sajid Khan for the Jamaica Exams.

Uncapped Saud Shakeel has additionally reclaimed his spot after lacking South Africa ODIs as a consequence of an damage. Salman Ali Agha, who has misplaced his Check spot, has been called-up for ODIs.

Fakhar Zaman has maintained his place within the authentic squad after being drafted as an extra participant for Zimbabwe T20Is following a stellar efficiency in South Africa.


Babar Azam Opens Up About Comparability With Virat Kohli

ODI Squad

Babar Azam (c) Shadab Khan (vc) Abdullah Shafique Faheem Ashraf Fakhar Zaman Haider Ali
Haris Rauf Haris Sohail Hasan Ali Imam-ul-Haq Mohammad Hasnain Mohammad Nawaz
Mohammad Rizwan Salman Ali Agha Sarfaraz Ahmed Saud Shakeel Shaheen Afridi Usman Qadir

T20I Squad

Babar Azam (c) Shadab Khan (vc) Arshad Iqbal Azam Khan Faheem Ashraf
Fakhar Zaman Haider Ali Haris Rauf Hasan Ali Imad Wasim
Mohammad Hafeez Mohammad Hasnain Mohammad Nawaz Mohammad Rizwan Mohammad Wasim Jnr
Sarfaraz Ahmed Shaheen Afridi Sharjeel Khan Usman Qadir

Check Squad

Babar Azam (c) Mohammad Rizwan (vc) Abdullah Shafique Abid Ali Azhar Ali Faheem Ashraf
Fawad Alam Haris Rauf Hasan Ali Imran Butt Mohammad Abbas Mohammad Nawaz
Naseem Shah Nauman Ali Sajid Khan Sarfaraz Ahmed Saud Shakeel Shaheen Afridi
Shahnawaz Dahani Yasir Shah* Zahid Mehmood

*Topic to health

Right here is Pakistan’s full tour itinerary:

25 June – Departure for Manchester

6 July – Arrival in Cardiff

8 July – 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

10 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s, London

13 July – third ODI, Edgbaston, Birmingham

16 July – 1st T20I, Trent Bridge, Nottingham

18 July – 2nd T20I, Headingley, Leeds

20 July – third T20I, Previous Trafford, Manchester

21 Jul – Arrival in Barbados

27 Jul – 1st T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados

28 Jul – 2nd T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados

31 Jul – third T20I, Windfall Stadium, Guyana

1 Aug – 4th T20I, Windfall Stadium, Guyana

3 Aug – fifth T20I, Windfall Stadium, Guyana

6-7 Aug – Two-day apply match, Guyana

12-16 Aug – 1st Check, Sabina Park, Jamaica

20-24 Aug – 2nd Check, Sabina Park, Jamaica

25 Aug – Departure

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top