Prime Performers from 2nd XI to Substitute Worldwide Stars in Nationwide T20 Cup

Two regional groups have referred to as up gamers from their Second XIs to interchange large names within the First XI.

Batsman, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, has changed Imran Farhat in Balochistan’s First XI. Bangalzai has been the star for Balochistan’s batting line-up within the ongoing 2nd XI T20 match. Imran Farhat, who has solely featured twice within the match, scoring solely 20 runs at a mean of 10, has been demoted.


Full Stats and Data From the First Part of Nationwide T20 Cup

Southern Punjab is the opposite group to name up gamers type their second XI. Lahore Qalandars pacer, Dilbar Hussain, together with children, Zain Abbas and Mohammad Imran, have been referred to as as much as the squad. They are going to be changing Mohammad Irfan, Rahat Ali and Bilawal Bhatti.

Southern Punjab bowlers have been one of many predominant causes for the group’ss torrid type. Mohammad Irfan has solely picked up 3 wickets within the match up to now, conceding at over 8 runs per over. Bilawal Bhatti and Rahat Ali have been poor in addition to each have gone over 10 runs per over with out contributing considerably to the wickets column.

Balochistan is at the moment third on the desk with 3 wins out of 5 matches whereas Southern Punjab sit on the backside after having misplaced all of their 4 matches.

Central Punjab, who’re positioned fifth on the factors desk of the six-team match, have introduced in top-order batsman, Mohammad Akhlaq, instead of off-spinner, Bilal Asif, who has taken one wicket in two matches at an financial system charge of just below 11. Akhlaq, quite the opposite, has scored 176 runs in his facet’s 4 Second XI Nationwide T20 Cup matches with three half-centuries.


Haider Ali Picks IPL Group He Would Prefer to Play For

The present home construction has been a scorching matter within the cricketing fraternity with many ex-cricketers and journalists criticizing the abolishment of departmental cricket.

In response to the imaginative and prescient of PCB, altering the construction was important to lift the requirements of the sport within the nation and to supply equal alternative to gamers. These strikes could have reaffirmed PCB’s stance on the change in home construction.

Final 12 months, Zeeshan Ashraf was the star for Southern Punjab’s Second XI, following which he was referred to as up for the First XI. Later, he went on to play for Multan Sultans and was within the run for a wicket-keeping position in Pakistan’s limited-overs groups.

Up to date Squads

Balochistan – Haris Sohail (captain), Bismillah Khan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai Akbar-ur-Rehman, Akif Javed, Ammad Butt, Awais Zia, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Butt, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Taimur Khan, Umaid Asif, Umar Gul, Usama Mir and Yasir Shah.

Central Punjab – Babar Azam (captain), Saad Nasim (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Ahmed Bashir, Ali Shan, Ehsan Adil, Irfan Khan Niazi, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Akhlaq, Naseem Shah, Qasim Akram, Rizwan Hussain, Sohaibullah, Usman Qadir and Zafar Gohar.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Mohammad Rizwan (captain, wicketkeeper), Junaid Khan (vice-captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mohsin, Sahibzada Farhan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Khan Shinwari, Wahab Riaz and Zohaib Khan.

Northern – Imad Wasim (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Farzan Raja, Haider Ali, Hammad Azam, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir (wicketkeeper), Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Amin and Zeeshan Malik.

Sindh – Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel (vice-captain), Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Azam Khan, Danish Aziz, Ghulam Mudassir, Hassan Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Taha, Sharjeel Khan and Sohail Khan.

Southern Punjab – Shan Masood (captain), Hussain Talat (vice-captain), Aamir Yamin, Ali Shafiq, Dilbar Hussain, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Imran, Saif Baddar, Sohaib Maqsood, Umer Khan, Umar Siddiq Khan, Zahid Mehmood, Zain Abbas and Zeeshan Ashraf (wicketkeeper).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top