PSL 6 – All Gamers in Draft and Guidelines

Chris Gayle can be one of many main potential picks when the Pakistan Tremendous League 2021 Participant Draft takes place on the Excessive-Efficiency Centre on Sunday afternoon. The occasion correct can be staged in Karachi and Lahore from 20 February to 22 March.

Gayle, 41, has beforehand represented Lahore Qalandars (2016) and Karachi Kings (2017), and boasts one of the vital exceptional and excellent T20 careers – 411 matches, 13,584 runs, prime rating 175 not out, strike-rate 146.72, 22 centuries, 85 half-centuries, 1001 sixes, and 80 wickets at an economic system price of seven.64.

Gayle, a two-time ICC Males’s T20 World Cup winner, is one in every of over 400 overseas gamers from 20 cricket enjoying international locations* who’ve expressed their availability and curiosity in one of the vital aggressive and high-quality leagues on this planet.


Right here Are The Gamers Every Staff is Retaining for PSL 6

England’s No.1 ranked Dawid Malan can be within the Draft, together with compatriots Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, and Chris Jordan, though their availability is more likely to stay restricted resulting from their worldwide commitments.

South Africa’s duo of David Miller and Morne Morkel have additionally entered the Draft and can be hoping to be picked by one of many franchises in order that they’ll additionally make their debuts within the occasion. Dale Steyn is the opposite main South Africa cricketer who is offered within the Draft.

A number of the largest overseas names within the PSL 2021 Participant Draft are:

Afghanistan – Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, and Rashid Khan

Australia – Chris Inexperienced, Fawad Ahmed, Dan Christian, James Faulkner, and Chris Lynn

Bangladesh – Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed

England – Jake Ball, Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, Ravi Bopara, Joe Denly, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Samit Patel, Liam Plunkett and Phil Salt

Eire – Andy Balbirnie, George Dockrell, Kevin O’Brien, Paul Stirling, and Gary Wilson

Netherlands – Roelof van der Merwe

Nepal – Sandeep Lamichhane

New Zealand – Anton Devcich and Mitch McCleneghan

South Africa – Kyle Abbott, Cameron Delport, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Tabraiz Shamsi and Dale Steyn

Sri Lanka – Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Avishka Fernando, Dimuth Karunarathna, Suranga Lakmal, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Lakshan Sandakan, Upul Tharanga and Lahiru Thirimanne

West Indies – Ronsford Beaton, Devendra Bishoo, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shane Dowrich, Dominic Drakes, Andre Fletcher, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Jason Mohammed, Sherfane Rutherford, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Chadwick Walton

Zimbabwe – Tendai Chisoro, Kyle Jarvis, Blessing Muzarabani, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams


Official: Right here’s the Full PSL 6 Schedule

Let’s take a look on the draft choose order after all of the franchises announce their participant retentions.

Class 1st 2nd third 4th fifth sixth
Platinum Islamabad United Multan Sultans Lahore Qalandars Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators Babar Azam (Karachi Kings)
Platinum Shahid Afridi (Multan Sultans) Shaheen Afridi (Lahore Qalandars) Alex Hales (Islamabad United) Wahab Riaz (Peshawar Zalmi) Mohammad Amir (Karachi Kings) Quetta Gladiators
Platinum Shadab Khan (Islamabad United) Sarfaraz Ahmed (Quetta Gladiators) Mohammad Hafeez (Lahore Qalandars) Rillee Roussouw (Multan Sultans) Shoaib Malik (Peshawar Zalmi) Colin Ingram (Karachi Kings)
Diamond Sohail Tanvir (Multan Sultans) Karachi Kings Ben Reducing (Quetta Gladiators) Fakhar Zaman (Lahore Qalandars) Peshawar Zalmi Karachi Kings*
Diamond Mohammad Hasnain (Quetta Gladiators) Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad United* Imran Tahir (Multan Sultans) David Wiese (Lahore Qalandars) Colin Munro (Islamabad United)
Diamond Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) Khushdil Shah (Multan Sultans) Mohammad Nawaz (Quetta Gladiators) Kamran Akmal (Peshawar Zalmi) Faheem Ashraf (Islamabad United) Haris Rauf (Lahore Qalandars)
Gold Lahore Qalandars Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings Islamabad United James Vince (Multan Sultans)
Gold Sharjeel Khan (Karachi Kings) Hussain Talat (Islamabad United) Naseem Shah (Quetta Gladiators) Ben Dunk (Lahore Qalandars) Shan Masood(Multan Sultans) Haider Ali(Peshawar Zalmi)
Gold Dilbar Hussain (Lahore Qalandars) Asif Ali (Islamabad United) Usman Qadir (Multan Sultans) Aamer Yamin (Karachi Kings) Azam Khan(Quetta Gladiators) Liam Livingstone(Peshawar Zalmi)
Silver Karachi Kings Quetta Gladiators Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad United Lahore Qalandars
Silver Lahore Qalandars Karachi Kings Multan Sultans Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators
Silver Peshawar Zalmi Multan Sultans Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars
Silver Musa Khan (Islamabad United) Lahore Qalandars Peshawar Zalmi Multan Sultans Anwar Ali (Quetta Gladiators) Karachi Kings
Silver Waqas Maqsood Zafar Gohar Zahid Mehmood Sohail Akhtar Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi
Rising Quetta Gladiators Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars Islamabad United
Rising Lahore Qalandars Peshawar Zalmi Multan Sultans Islamabad United Arshad Iqbal (Karachi Kings) Quetta Gladiators
Supplementary Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad United Lahore Qalandars Karachi Kings Multan Sultans
Supplementary Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings Islamabad United Lahore Qalandars Multan Sultans

*Following Islamabad United and Karachi Kings’ commerce, Karachi will take Islamabad’s choose within the first spherical of Diamond, whereas Islamabad will make their lone Diamond choose within the second spherical.

How the Participant Draft Works

The primary three rounds are Platinum class rounds and groups should choose no less than one native and one overseas participant within the Platinum class. The subsequent three rounds are Diamond class the place groups should choose no less than one native and one overseas participant. The diamond class is adopted by three rounds in Gold to finish the primary 9 picks for every workforce

Groups should choose no less than three overseas gamers within the first 9 picks.

As well as, there are 5 Silver and two Rising class rounds to finish a roster of 16 gamers

Every workforce can choose as much as two further gamers within the Supplementary spherical. All supplementary gamers shall be thought of lively members of the squad

Both sides will need to have a minimal squad of 16 gamers and may have a most squad of 18 gamers as per the next mixture – three platinum, three diamond, three gold, 5 silver, two rising, and two supplementary (non-obligatory)

The 16-player squad should embrace 5 overseas and 11 native gamers; whereas the 18-player squad can embrace six overseas and 12 native gamers or 5 overseas and 13 native gamers

The enjoying XI should embrace a minimal of three overseas gamers and may embrace a most of 4 overseas gamers

Every workforce has one wildcard choose this yr that enables them to choose a participant from the Silver class and above in any class between Gold and Platinum.

For extra information and updates, observe our PSL 2021 protection.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top