PSL Schedule Venue and Timings 2018 – Check All Matches Fixture

PSL schedule, Venue and Timings 2018:

PSL is short for Pakistan Super League which has played in the past years. It is good news for those who are really interested to watch matches and are PSL lovers that PSL is going to start from 22 February. The 22 February match will happen in Dubai.

Total 3 PSL matches have 4 venues which are Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore and Karachi. These Venues are announced by the PCB. Anyone who is in Dubai or Sharjah can enjoy the match there and it is easy for Pakistanis to watch the rest of matches at Lahore and Karachi.

PSL Schedule Time venue

PSL Group Stage

Date Fixture Time (pm PST) Venue
February 22 Zalmi vs Sultans 10:00 Dubai
February 23 Kings vs Gladiators 4:30 Dubai
Sultans vs Qalandars 9:00
February 24 United vs Zalmi 4:30 Dubai
Gladiators vs Qalandars 9:00
February 25 Sultans vs United 4:30 Dubai
Kings vs Zalmi 9:00
February 26 Kings vs Qalandars 9:00 Dubai
February 28 United vs Gladiators 9:00 Sharjah
March 1 Gladiators vs Zalmi 9:00 Sharjah
March 2 Sultans vs Kings 4:30 Sharjah
Qalandars vs United 9:00
March 3 Sultans vs Gladiators 4:30 Sharjah
Zalmi vs Qalandars 9:00
March 4 United vs Kings 9:00 Sharjah
March 6 Zalmi vs Sultans 9:00 Dubai
March 7 Sultans vs Gladiators 9:00 Dubai
March 8 United vs Qalandars 4:30 Dubai
Kings vs Gladiators 9:00
March 9 Sultans vs Qalandars 4:30 Dubai
Zalmi vs United 9:00
March 10 Sultans vs Kings 4:30 Dubai
Zalmi vs Gladiators 9:00
March 11 Kings vs Qalandars 9:00 Dubai
March 13 Sultans vs United 9:00 Sharjah
March 14 Gladiators vs Qalandars 9:00 Sharjah
March 15 Zalmi vs Kings 4:30 Sharjah
Gladiators vs United 9:00
March 16 Zalmi vs Qalandars 4:30 Sharjah
United vs Kings 9:00

PSL Play Off Stage

Date Fixture Time Venue
March 18 Qualifier (Rank 1 vs Rank 2) 9:00 Dubai
March 20 1st Eliminator (Rank 3 vs Rank 4) TBD Lahore
March 21 2nd Eliminator (Loser Qualifier vs Winner 1st Eliminator) TBD Lahore
March 25 Final (Winner Qualifier vs Winner 2ndEliminator) TBD Karachi

In the season opener, Peshawar Zalmi will take on Multan Sultans and then a double-header on Friday, 23 February, one day after the match in the same city where the first match played. On 23 February, Karachi kings will take on Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans will play Lahore Qalandars in the evening on the same day.

On Saturday, Islamabad United will play against Peshawar Zalmi and then Gladiators will play against the Qalandars on the same day.

As in the past years, total five teams were playing as a PSL, this time all can enjoy watching the game between six teams instead of five and each side will play each other twice. The match will be played from 22 February till Friday, March 16 where total 30 matches during the league stage of the competition will be played.

After that, a playoff will be held this will start from 18 onwards. The top two sides in the group stages of the competition will clash first up, with the winner qualifying for the final.

After that, it will be followed by an Eliminator with the team that loses bowing out and the winning side taking on the losing team from the first qualifies on Tuesday, 20th March.

The last eliminators which will be the third match will be played on Wednesday, March 21. The final match will be held after four days on March 25.

The two eliminators will be played at Lahore venue and at Karachi the final eliminator. All the matches except three last eliminator matches will be held in Dubai and Sharjah. These three matches will be held in Pakistan.

There was a good demand for PSL tickets via the league stages of the tournament before it touched the crescendo when the final came to Lahore.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top