Right here Are The Gamers Every Crew is Retaining for PSL 6

Defending champions Karachi Kings have retained Pakistan captain Babar Azam and Islamabad United have stored Pakistan’s white-ball vice-captain Shadab Khan as the 2 sides additionally accomplished a profitable commerce of Englishman Alex Hales and Colin Ingram of South Africa forward of the Pakistan Tremendous League 2021 Participant Draft, which is able to happen on the Excessive-Efficiency Centre on Sunday.

Babar was Participant of the PSL 2020, whereas Shadab was named captain of Crew of the PSL 2020. Each gamers who’re automated picks within the nationwide males’s white-ball sides will as soon as once more be one of many star points of interest within the Pakistan Tremendous League 2021 that shall be held in Karachi and Lahore from 20 February to 22 March.


Official: Right here’s the Full PSL 6 Schedule

As per the occasion guidelines, 5 sides have consumed their allocation of retaining as much as eight gamers apart from Peshawar Zalmi, which have retained 5 gamers.

Within the platinum class, final yr’s shedding finalists Lahore Qalandars have stored Mohammad Hafeez and Shaheen Shah Afridi, Multan Sultans have retained Shahid Afridi and Rilee Rossouw, Peshawar Zalmi have retained Shoaib Malik and Wahab Riaz and Quetta Gladiators have retained Sarfaraz Ahmed.

Different overseas gamers retained by the franchises embrace Ben Dunk, David Wiese (each Lahore Qalandars), Imran Tahir, James Vince (each Multan Sultans), Liam Livingstone (Peshawar Zalmi), and Ben Chopping (Quetta Gladiators).

In the one commerce, Hales returns to Islamabad United after enjoying for Karachi Kings within the 2020 editions, whereas Colin Ingram is again to Karachi Kings after that includes for them within the 2018 and 2019 occasions.


PCB Takes a Strict Stance Over Participation of Nationwide Coaches in PSL 2021

Following this commerce, Karachi will take Islamabad’s decide within the first spherical of Diamond, whereas Islamabad will make their lone Diamond decide within the second spherical.

Participant retention/launch/commerce replace:

Islamabad United

(retained) – Alex Hales (Platinum; traded from Karachi Kings); Asif Ali (gold); Colin Munro (diamond); Faheem Ashraf (diamond); Hussain Talat (gold, model ambassador); Musa Khan (silver, profitable relegation request); Shadab Khan (platinum); Zafar Gohar (silver, profitable relegation request)

Launched – Ahmer Safi Abdullah, Akif Javed, Amad Butt, Dale Steyn, Luke Ronchi (unavailable as a consequence of teaching duties in New Zealand), Phil Salt, Rassie van der Dussen, Rizwan Hussain, Rumman Raees, and Saif Badar

Karachi Kings

(retained) – Amir Yamin (gold); Arshad Iqbal (rising); Babar Azam (platinum); Colin Ingram (platinum, traded from Islamabad United); Imad Wasim (diamond, profitable relation request); Mohammad Amir (platinum); Sharjeel Khan gold) and Waqas Maqsood (silver, model ambassador)

Launched – Ali Khan, Awais Zia, Cameron Delport, Chadwick Walton, Chris Jordan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mitchell McCleneghan, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Umer Khan, and Usama Mir

Lahore Qalandars

(retained) – Ben Dunk (gold); David Wiese (diamond); Dilbar Hussain (gold); Fakhar Zaman (diamond, model ambassador); Haris Rauf (diamond); Mohammad Hafeez; Shaheen Shah Afridi (each platinum) and Sohail Akhtar (silver, profitable relegation request)

Launched – Abid Ali, Agha Salman, Chris Lynn, Dane Vilas, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Salman Butt, Salman Irshad, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, and Usman Shinwari

Multan Sultans

(retained) – Shahid Afridi (platinum), Imran Tahir (diamond, mentor); James Vince (gold); Khushdil Shah (diamond); Rilee Rossouw (platinum); Shan Masood (gold, profitable relegation request); Sohail Tanvir (Diamond, model ambassador); Usman Qadir (gold)

Launched – Ali Shafiq, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Fabian Allen, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Ravi Bopara, Rohail Nazir, Wayne Madsen, and Zeeshan Ashraf

Peshawar Zalmi

(retained) – Haider Ali (gold); Kamran Akmal (diamond, profitable relegation request); Liam Livingstone (gold); Shoaib Malik and Wahab Riaz (each platinum)

Launched – Aamir Ali, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Carlos Brathwaite, Hammad Azam, Hassan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Lewis Gregory, Liam Dawson (unavailable), Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Sikandar Raza, Tom Banton, Umar Amin, and Yasir Shah

Quetta Gladiators

(retained) – Anwar Ali (silver, profitable relegation request); Azam Khan (gold); Ben Chopping (diamond); Mohammad Hasnain (diamond); Mohammad Nawaz (diamond); Naseem Shah (gold); Sarfaraz Ahmed (platinum) and Zahid Mahmood (silver, model ambassador)

Launched – Aarish Ali Khan, Abdul Nasir, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Fawad Ahmad, Jason Roy (unavailable), Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor, Omair bin Yousuf, Shane Watson (retired), Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills (unavailable), and Umar Akmal (suspended).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top