Rohit Sharma is a combination of MS Dhoni and Sourav Ganguly, says Irfan Pathan 

Profitable 5 IPL trophies because the captain of the Mumbai Indians aspect has made Rohit Sharma among the best leaders within the shortest format of the sport. Whereas some say that he captains like MS Dhoni, others say he has the captaincy traits of Sourav Ganguly. Nevertheless, former India bowler Irfan Pathan feels that Rohit Sharma is a mixture of each Dhoni and Ganguly.

Within the IPL 2020 ultimate, Sharma pulled off a captaincy masterclass by together with Jayant Yadav within the enjoying XI. Yadav removed Shikhar Dhawan early within the match, which put Mumbai Indians on the entrance foot. Irfan stated that some other captain would have performed a pacer in that state of affairs, however Rohit Sharma backed his instincts.

“The way in which he used Yadav confirmed his class. Any captain would have gone with a seamer. Rohit used his intuition. It confirmed how clear was his considering. It confirmed that he’s a bowlers’ captain,” stated Irfan Pathan to the Indian Specific.

“He’s a combination of Dhoni and Ganguly. Ganguly trusted his bowlers and glided by it. Dhoni trusted his bowlers however at all times took selections with an intuition,” he added.

Pathan additionally recalled different situations from IPL 2020 the place Rohit Sharma proved why he is among the most astute captains round.

“One of many video games was getting shut, so he used Bumrah within the seventeenth over, although he often makes use of Bumrah within the 18th. Bumrah introduced the sport again in MI’s favour.

“Have a look at the way in which he used Pollard, he didn’t make him bowl initially however when wicket had double tempo he used Pollard.”

Rohit Sharma is essentially the most profitable captain within the IPL

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is essentially the most profitable captain within the IPL with 5 trophies, adopted by MS Dhoni who has led Chennai Tremendous Kings to a few titles. The IPL 2020 title is total the sixth title for Rohit Sharma, who additionally received the 2009 version as a participant for Deccan Chargers.

Revealed 13 Nov 2020, 12:31 IST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top