Squads Introduced for Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2020

Pakistan first-class home match, Quaid-e-Azam trophy, is ready to start from twenty fifth October. The pinnacle coaches of all of the home groups have introduced their squads. Gamers taking part within the collection towards Zimbabwe haven’t been included within the squads.

The match will present a possibility for gamers to stake their declare within the nationwide facet for the upcoming tour of New Zealand. Three rounds of Quaid-e-Azam trophy will probably be performed earlier than the nationwide workforce departs for the New Zealand tour.


Right here’s the Record of Pakistani Gamers Picked for Lanka Premier League

Thrilling kids akin to 17-year previous Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Spinner Ahmed Safi Abdullah and quick bowler Ghulam Muddasar have been included of their respective groups and can present them with a possibility to showcase their skills to the keenly trying selectors.

Worldwide cricketers Hasan Ali and Ahmed Shehzad are additionally included within the squads as they make their comeback from long run accidents. Whereas younger cricketers Zeeshan Malik and Bismillah Khan have been handed the vice-captaincy of their respective groups.

Listed below are the total squads:


Yasir Shah (captain), Bismillah Khan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdul Rehman Muzammil, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Adnan Akmal (wicketkeeper), Akhtar Shah, Amad Butt, Ayaz Tasawar, Imran Butt, Imran Farhat, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Najeebullah Achakzai, Sami Aslam, Taimur Ali and Taj Wali

Head coach – Faisal Iqbal

Central Punjab

Azhar Ali (captain), Saad Nasim (vice-captain), Ahmed Bashir, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ahmed Shahzad, Ali Shan, Bilal Asif, Ehsan Adil, Hasan Ali, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Saad, Qasim Akram, Rizwan Hussain, Salman Butt, Usman Salahuddin and Waqas Maqsood

Head Coach – Shahid Anwar

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Ashfaq Ahmed (captain), Adil Amin (vice-captain), Ahmed Jamal, Imran Khan snr, Israrullah, Junaid Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Khalid Usman, Mohammad Mohsin, Nabi Gul, Rehan Afridi (wicketkeeper), Sahibzada Farhan, Sajid Khan, Sameen Gul, Samiullah jnr and Usman Khan Shinwari

Head Coach – Abdul Razzaq


Nauman Ali (captain), Zeeshan Malik (vice-captain), Ali Sarfaraz, Asif Ali, Faizan Riaz, Farhan Shafiq, Hammad Azam, Jamal Anwar (wicketkeeper), Nasir Nawaz, Naved Malik, Sadaf Hussain, Salman Irshad, Sarmad Bhatti, Tauseeq Shah, Umar Amin and Waqas Ahmed

Head Coach – Mohammad Wasim


Younis & Mushtaq Unlikely to Be A part of Teaching Workers for Zimbabwe Sequence


Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Asad Shafiq (vice-captain), Ashiq Ali, Azizullah, Fawad Alam, Ghulam Mudassar, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hasan, Omair Bin Yousaf, Saad Ali, Saud Shakeel, Sharjeel Khan, Sohail Khan and Tabish Khan

Head Coach – Basit Ali

Southern Punjab

Shan Masood (captain), Hussain Talat (vice-captain), Aamer Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Dilbar Hussain, Imran Rafiq, Maqbool Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan (SLA), Saif Badar, Salman Ali Agha, Umar Siddiq Khan, Umar Khan, Zahid Mehmood and Zeeshan Ashraf (wicketkeeper)

Head Coach – Abdul Rehman

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top