This is Pakistan’s Squad for 1st T20I Towards New Zealand

Pakistan has introduced the 15-man squad for the primary T20I in opposition to New Zealand on Friday. As anticipated, Shadab Khan has been introduced because the captain of the staff after being cleared by the medical staff.

Shadab is called the captain in absence of Babar Azam, who fractured his thumb in a follow session on Sunday, ruling him out of your entire T20I sequence.


Mohammad Amir Quits Worldwide Cricket Over Biased Remedy

“Main Pakistan aspect is an honor for me,” mentioned Shadab. “We’ll miss Babar Azam however this offers an excellent alternative for kids to shine within the sequence.”

“We’re desperate to play in entrance of the crowds as soon as once more,” he added.

Pakistan introduced a 17-man squad for the three-match T20I sequence in opposition to New Zealand final week and two gamers have been omitted of the primary T20I.

Musa Khan and Usman Qadir have been ignored for the primary T20I, however they are often referred to as up if required.


Mohammad Wasim Prone to Change into Subsequent Chief Selector

Squad for the primary T20I:

Shadab Khan (C) Abdullah Shafique Faheem Ashraf Haider Ali Haris Rauf
Hussain Talat Iftikhar Ahmed Imad Wasim Khushdil Shah Mohammad Hafeez
Mohammad Hasnain Mohammad Rizwan (wk) Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk) Shaheen Afridi Wahab Riaz


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top