This is the Official Schedule for Pakistan’s Tour to South Africa

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) immediately introduced the schedule of their April collection in opposition to South Africa throughout which they may play three ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League matches. Along with the three ODIs, which can depend in the direction of automated qualification for the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023, Pakistan may also play 4 T20Is.


Younis Khan Suggests New Plan to Enhance Pakistan’s Batting Potential

The Pakistan males’s nationwide cricket workforce will depart for Johannesburg on 26 March and can play the three Tremendous League matches on 2, 4, and seven April. Centurion will stage the primary and third ODIs, whereas the second match shall be performed in Johannesburg.

Following the 50-over matches, Pakistan and South Africa will characteristic in 4 T20Is. Initially, three T20Is had been scheduled, however on the request of Cricket South Africa, the PCB has agreed to play an extra match within the shortest format.

Johannesburg will host the opening two matches on 10 and 12 April, whereas Pretoria would be the venue for the third and fourth T20Is.

This shall be Pakistan’s second collection within the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League. After defeating Zimbabwe 2-1 in November 2020, Pakistan is sitting fifth on the desk. In distinction, this shall be South Africa’s first outing within the league. Within the 13-side league, both sides has to play eight collection over a two-year interval, together with 4 at residence and 4 away.


Rizwan Continues to Break Data With But One other Sensible Century

The tour to South Africa was initially deliberate for October 2020 however was postponed as a result of COVID-19 pandemic. It has now been rescheduled for April, previous to Pakistan’s two Check and three T20I tour to Zimbabwe, which can start on 17 April.

Tour schedule

Date Match Venue
2 April 1st ODI SuperSport Park, Pretoria
4 April 2nd ODI Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
7 April third ODI SuperSport Park, Pretoria
10 April 1st T20I Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
12 April 2nd T2oI Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
14 April third T20I SuperSport Park, Pretoria
16 April 4th T20I SuperSport Park, Pretoria


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top