West Indies Proclaims a Robust T20I Squad for Pakistan Collection

West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has named an 18 member provisional squad for the upcoming T20I collection in opposition to South Africa, Australia, and Pakistan. Based on the WICB officers, these 18 members will form up their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in October-November.


Ramiz Raja Reveals Large Flaws in Babar Azam’s Captaincy

The star all-rounder, Andre Russell, was the most important inclusion within the West Indies squad after being sidelined from the workforce for greater than a 12 months. Russell is without doubt one of the most harmful T20 gamers on this planet, and his magnificent kind within the lately suspended Indian Premier League (IPL) has earned him a call-up to the nationwide facet.

The harmful all-rounder, Carlos Brathwaite, and the quick bowler, Alzarri Joseph, have been the 2 shock exclusions from the squad because the selectors opted for alternate options such because the veteran all-rounder, Dwayne Bravo, and the younger quick bowler, Obed McCoy.

West Indies coach, Phil Simmons, was delighted on the approach the nationwide squad has formed up.


Shoaib Malik Makes But One other Controversial Assertion on Babar Azam

He mentioned, “We have now assembled a really stable squad — with skilled world-class match-winners and a few thrilling younger gifted gamers, able to explode onto the worldwide stage and do nice issues for West Indies cricket.”

The 2-time world champions look set to defend their title with a robust squad.

Right here is the 18-man provisional squad:

Kieron Pollard (c) Nicholas Pooran (vc) Fabian Allen Dwayne Bravo Sheldon Cottrell Fidel Edwards
Andre Fletcher Chris Gayle Shimron Hetmyer Jason Holder Akeal Hosein Evin Lewis
Obed McCoy Andre Russell Lendl Simmons Kevin Sinclair Oshane Thomas Hayden Walsh Jr.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top